Of banners and simporting

Screenshot-1382The joys of having a few days off work… I’ve been playing the Dayes a lot. And although I’ve been putting it off, I think the time has come to send some of them a-simporting, so if you want to host my sims/have me host yours, let me know. I don’t entirely trust this whole system but we’ll see how it goes.

As you know (I assume) I’m a big Doctor Who fan, and it’s the 50th anniversary this year so I’m updating my banner each month in homage – this month, Echo Lazrus, Cassandra Goth, Golem Knight and Thomas Daye are trying to be the First DOctor, Ian, Susan and Barbara. Needless to say no-one is going to look especially like the characters they’re trying to be…

2 thoughts on “Of banners and simporting

  1. Love the banners! I missed January’s though… so at the end will you have a picture where we can see all the Doctors’ banners?

    • I’m sure that can be arranged.

      (For those unable to decipher my slightly rubbish modelling, we have Lestat Daye as the Second Doctor, Scott Populous as Jamie (there was a kilt but it didn’t work in the size of shot needed) and Fia Magnus as Victoria. Next month… we go colour. And some poor sim has to be Jon Pertwee)

Leave a Reply

