In which I hate my game (but update Taken)

Screenshot-1921

Well, by now I should have more updates. But that would be without taking into account my broken game. I’ve tried about eight times to play the Knights but they just crash. The Dayes are sort of working but glitching like mad and the game isn’t responding very well to me giving them actions. I managed to shoot two Taken chapters and my current banner header (Lab Coat Knight as the Sixth Doctor and Julie Populous as Peri) but the game crashed to desktop with both of those too. It’s been a while since I did a full-on check of CC and mods and I probably need to strip out some CC and check everything is A-OK but seeing as there’s a new EP on the way, there is really no point in doing any of that until it arrives. I hate how time-consuming the game is – like many of you I spend far more time fixing the game (and loading and saving) than playing, which isn’t exactly much fun, especially when my playing time is limited. So I expect to buy the EP late June or so and I have time off early July when I’ll be mostly packing – which may mean I will actually find updating my game somewhat refreshing as a change from that. So don’t expect Dayes or Knights until ll that’s sorted, I’m afraid. I suspect I will have to reduce the household size with the Knights at least as they have a LOT of kids and pets this gen.

In the meantime, there’s a new Taken chapter up: 51. Lockdown and I have shots ready for the following chapter, so I hope that can keep you going for now.

Leave a Reply

