Ten steps forward, three steps back

Screenshot-1986

Well, I’ve had a very lazy week off work because I was supposed to be moving this week and then that didn’t happen. But real life=blah and I posted about all that last time. Anyway, a week of freedom has meant I’ve got to play the Sims. Or sort of play. After a lot of faffing, I thought I’d finally saved the Knights. (Hence a stripy pic with no spoilers of faces) But then their save has gone all frozen again. My game is on a ridiculous go-slow right now. It probably needs a huge overhaul, but I at least want to get Taken out of the way before I delete CC or anything just in case I chuck something I really need.

Get Taken out of the way? Did I just say that? Well, I wrote up to chapter 61 today (chapter 52 is the most recent one that was published) and three extras. Including where you find out about S**** and S**** and the S****** S********. No idea why a lot of my more mysterious elements begin with S, sorry.

Only nine more chapters and maybe six or seven extras to write, folks.

Oh, and then almost twenty chapters and a bunch of extras to stage. That’s going to be the hellish bit. I was costuming certain characters for their final entries today and I have to do that for several more, plus build a few more sets and then stage all of those chapters and extras (fortunately only one scene needs me to source new CC) – even though I’m planning to shoot multiple chapters at once, that may take quite some time – but looks like I’ll make good on my aim of finishing the story in 2013 – and then I can delete a whole bunch of saves and maybe some CC and stuff, which will be good. I’m also going to have a ‘questions’ page on the Taken blog once it ends to tie up any loose ends you think I missed or to answer questions about the characters, the story, how I wrote it or whatever. So get thinking now.

And it’s a bank holiday tomorrow – might be time to go through my links and delete old ones and read up on stories whilst my game lags away beside me as I try to set up some of those chapters for you.

Leave a Reply

